WGFC Elects 2021 Officers
December 10, 2020

At the company's December meeting this week, the West Grove Fire Company elected officers that will lead the department in 2021.

At the WGFC, the volunteer membership elects the Fire Chief, who then appoints the line officers who will lead emergency operations. Justin Gattorno has been re-elected Fire Chief for 2021. Chief Gattorno has served as Fire Chief since 2018. During his tenure, Chief Gattorno has overseen a continued upgrade of the company's apparatus fleet, with - for example - new ladder and tanker trucks and ambulances in service. An aggressive expansion of continuous training has also occurred under Chief Gattorno's leadership during his service as Chief, along with the addition of new safety equipment designed to facilitate firefighter and EMT safety.

The membership also elected a slate of administrative officers. Elected as President for 2021 was Neil Vaughn. President Vaughn has not only dedicated much of his life to emergency services, he ascends to the role of president with extensive municipal experience, which will assist him and the department in working closely with the municipalities that the WGFC serves. President Vaughn is currently the township manager in Edgemont, and has also served as borough manager in Parkesburg; zoning officer in Willistown; codes enforcement officer, assistant zoning officer, and assistant fire marshal in West Whiteland; and in various township roles in West Caln and West Chester. He has also served as an Assistant Fire Marshal for the County of Chester, a life member and former Fire Chief at the Malvern Fire Company, and is a Past President of the Chester County Fire Chiefs Association.

Serving with President Vaughn are the following administrative officers elected by the WGFC membership:
-- Vice President Tom Glass
-- Treasurer Josh Oyler
-- Secretary Bill Wohl
-- Membership Secretary Kim Miller
-- Trustee Jim Malone
-- Delegates to the State Convention Steve Flegal and John Chambers

The new WGFC officers will begin their duties on January 1, 2021.